Balneus

Australian Lefty on Politics, Governance, Science and Info Management

Need one more

Posted by Dave Bath on 2009-01-20


I need one more facebooker to confirm my authorship of this blog.  Choose the "Dave Bath" that matches the photos on my Google reader shares and/or on LinkedIn. (Note.. they are different photos, but of equally disreputable-looking geeks).

5 Responses to “Need one more”

  1. Dave Bath said

    Thanks to whoever did it!

  2. Could have been me? I know I confirmed you at some point, anyway.

  3. Dave Bath said

    LE: Maybe, but you’ve certainly done more for the recognition of this blog by putting one of my (undeserving) posts into the contenders for best Oz blog post of the year at CT/OLO. Nomination more than welcome… but PLEASE vote for something better-written, and one depending on more sources, and with deeper analysis/synthesis.

    <tone="just_kidding">Don’t want the reputation of the awards downgraded before I win it next year!</tone>

  4. Hmm, I didn’t know about that one on Hypatia when I nominated the one I did. I would have nominated the Hypatia one, but it was too late.

    • Dave Bath said

      Perhaps I’ll rework a large chunk of it for something I saw about a “women in science blog day” in a couple of months… then you can nominate it next year
      ;-)

Leave a Reply

 
