Balneus

Australian Lefty on Politics, Governance, Science and Info Management

Cheezy catlover book review hoot

Posted by Dave Bath on 2009-02-19


Or… CAN WE HAZ BOOK REVU?

I stumbled on a web forum for cat lovers, one that automagically pulls in cat-related books to prompt for reviews, the page decorated with lots of pictures of kittens and the like….

I’ve got to wonder how long one particular book will stay in the list… see over the fold, but it made me nostalgic for my university days.

From the top of the webpage underneath header material…

Discuss Laboratory Exercises in Anatomy and Physiology with Cat Dissections (7th Edition) on the ‘Cat Book Reviews’ forum of I-Love-Cats . I-Love-cats is the ultimate Cat Lover website where you can interact and talk about Laboratory Exercises in Anatomy and Physiology with Cat Dissections (7th Edition) with Cat lovers around the world.

Web page from cat-lover forum book reviews... on Laboratory Exercises in Anatomy and Physiology with Cat Dissections (7th Edition)

i-love-cats-forum book review page: click to enlarge in all it's glory

If I had the spare $150 to buy the textbook, I’d almost be tempted to join the forum and give a blow-by-blow account of the physiology experiments…. uploading pictures if I could. Dare I say, images of Felis cactus?

Go see if the page is still there!

… and yes, I always made sure any mammalian subjects were properly anaesthetized, even cats.  Microbes, canetoads and fruitflies on the other hand…

2 Responses to “Cheezy catlover book review hoot”

  1. […] Surprise, surprise, surprise.  … or maybe I should say CAN I HAZ THE PAGE BACK COZ IS GON? […]

  2. Ann oDyne said

    a similar example is that vile experience of getting Xbay in one’s results for search of anything, eg:
    search for ‘nothing’ and you get
    Nothing is for sale now on xBay”

    you not picking on felis sylvestrusii I hope?
    Iz wot wwweb exists for.

Leave a Reply

 
